Week 33: Pineapple Empanadas

pineapple-08.jpg

Today is my shower!! Very exciting.  The crew is hard at work downstairs setting up a million cute little things so I am relegated to my bedroom to tell you about the empanadas I made this morning.  Last week, Lentil progressed to full-grown pineapple status and seems to be trying to re-create the experience of me carrying a prickly pineapple in my belly, based on the jabs and pokes I am getting.  Very Method of him.

Here’s a recent pic:

34 weeks bump

Yowza! Gettin’ bumpy.

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Pineapple Empanadas

pineapple empanada

The Verdict:

Difficulty: I made it easier by being lazy (i.e. using storebought pie crust instead of making the dough that was called for).  This recipe took 10 minutes, tops.

Taste: A satisfyingly sweet breakfast! (What, does this not seem like a breakfast food to you?!)

Next time you happen upon a pineapple (or if you ask your husband to buy one can of pineapple and he buys three “just in case”):

Oatmeal with Pineapple and Mint

Pineapple Lassi

Leave a Reply

