Hello world!

Lentil 12 weeks 2\

Lentil, meet the world.  World, meet Lentil!

For those of you who are unfamiliar, “Lentil” is the nom de guerre of our little Lease-to-be, so named because my pregnancy app informed us shortly after we discovered that I was pregnant that the fetus was approximately the size of a lentil.  Excited Aunt Laura thought that “Lentil Lease” had a nice ring to it, so the name stuck.

I love the concept of tracking your baby’s growth by comparing its current size to a fruit or vegetable, as the Babycenter pregnancy app does for me.  As some of you know, I am also obsessed with food blogs and trying new recipes, mostly healthy food but with a generous amount of desserts thrown in!  I’ve decided to combine these two interests and create a blog where I post a weekly recipe featuring the fruit or veggie that Lentil currently resembles.  I’ll prepare the recipe each week and encourage you to do the same if you think it looks delicious! (And hopefully I’ll be able to eat whatever I make, pending the abatement of the nausea and lack of appetite that have been my companions for the past two months).  I’d love you to comment or send me a message if you cook along with me 🙂

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

